Layers

It was rather warm for parkrun

W,e have a fantastic group of young volunteers at the moment.  They have to complete a number of hours volunteering as part of their Duke of Edingburgh award.  Most of them have now finished or are about to and next week they are all off on an expedition. I think we might struggle to fill our roster. A fter co-ordinating the volunteers, including a very late one who arrived at 8.58, I decided that I was walking and not running.

The tide was high and barges and rowing boats were leaving the Quay and out onto the river. I 'raced' one of the rowing boats as I headed down the prom. The crew called out a reminder to turn as I neared the end which made me laugh. Obviously some parkrunners on board.

Kate celebrated running  her 250th parkrun and I got a picture with her, Elaine and Barbara who earned their milestone t-shirts a while back.  All 3 were at the first Maldon parkrun, almost 10 years ago. It will be at least 2 years before I get to 250

I also got to meet Luna who was enjoying her first visit to the park at 8 weeks old.  Jo took her for a bit of parkrunning but she mostly spectated with Henry, giving me yet more reasons to pause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.