Anniemay

By Anniemay

Exercise

I don't normally go to the gym on Mondays. I did go to a spin class this morning but not because today's challenge theme was 'Exercise'. I've been wanting to try this Monday class for ages and finally got round to doing it today.

I don't normally wear my heart rate monitor for spin classes but I've been meaning to try it because I don't know how high my heart rate goes and whether I'm actually working as hard as it feels I am. The challenge theme today did spur me into finding all the bits of the HRM and reminding myself how it works.

So here's the blip. I think that shows I'm working hard enough so thank you DDW for coming up with the topic and making me get my act together. I will wear my HRM every time now so I can compare my efforts from class to class. 575 calories..............think that deserves a chocolate bar!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.