Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fox And Cubs

I got up feeling dreadful. I'd had a bad night sneezing and took my antihistamines and woke up with an awful headache. There was no rush to get up, we'd been able to go to the lodge last night and get the beds changed.

The Man thought I should stay at home but I said I'd come along and help. He did all the work, I just attended to the finishing touches and lay on the settee the rest of the time.

I got to my feet and went to where we are creating a wildflower garden and took some shots of this Pilosella aurantiaca.

I did wonder if I should take a Covid test but, it's hay-fever time and I'd been with someone who had a cold, I found out yesterday. Hard to tell when people are tearful or suffering from a cold. There have been a lot of tears.

Went to bed around 8 pm, couldn't even be bothered waiting to watch Casualty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.