Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

Looking Up

This office tower was completed in 1968 as the new headquarters for insurance firm Eagle Star in Cheltenham. I often wonder had things not taken a different route when I left school in 1967 whether I would have ended up working here several years later. My school down in Surrey had arranged for some group visits and mini interviews of pupils to go to Eagle Star in Surrey (which also had skyscraper kind of building) to see who was interested in working in the insurance industry, but due to a small breakdown in communications, it did not come to fruition.  


My future was destined to be in banking for many years and had that not happened, then getting a transfer within the bank up to Merseyside to be with my girlfriend, and now Mrs IU, would not have happened either.  Memories eh......Mrs IU says not only do I have a passion for photography, but I have a photographic memory with dates of all kinds of things that happened in the past..

All that aside, I am still hoping for someone to come up with an answer for my upload of yesterday:  "What's The Answer". 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2982615053968083087

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.