ghicar

By ghicar

Greenhouse Glazed

Finally I got spare pairs of hands to assist in glazing the new greenhouse.  Now to start using it, hopefully a lot more fun than building it.

Yesterday (Sat) I helped out at the sailing club for an open meeting we had. There was not a large turnout possibly due to the gusty nature of the forecast, but what was interesting was a pied wagtail nest (or they might have been white wagtails) somewhere in the engine housing box of the committee boat. It was incredible seeing how hard both parents worked catching flies. I hope they enjoyed their trip to the other side of the lake, it certainly didn't seem to impact the success of their foraging for food. It was a great photo opportunity but alas, I had not brought my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.