earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Rewarded by Waiting

It took all day to stir myself from the flat, more to do with the quality of the test cricket as the lethargy that I've been recently suffering. Wonderful to see Ollie Pope score good runs and Joe Root so obviously enjoying his cricket again.

It was another windy, quite chilly day for the time of the year. I went for a run in the evening, hoping to wake the legs up a bit, and succeeded. Only 5 miles and I felt a lot better at the finish than when I started. The head was a lot clearer too today. Things have started to flow again.

Thoroughly enjoyed watching Hustle on Netflix. It's not often the action in a sports film is done so authentically. Forrest loves his basketball and gave it a big thumbs-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.