Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of my work chores today. This planter was filled with weed and when I finished my hours I had gotten a bit over half. It's so satisfying to see the result after weeding. :) 
After resting, eating lunch and sleeping I started binding my ICAD 2022 book. First I bound it with cotton cord, but that just got bulky, so I found an embroidery thread I bought years ago at a flee market near our summer cottage. It's just one thread and I needed 5 meters/ punched hole. Embroidery thread gets rather tangled if you don't keep a close watch! But, I really like the result! I'll blip it when I'm finished. This dining technique lets the pages lay flat, so hopefully I can bind the pages before I've made all the index cards, since it might be easy to work on them when they're bound.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.