See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Orchid Bonanza

......... I was very pleased to be able to walk to the community orchard to see the orchids in flower - it’s only about half a mile away but when you constantly feel like you’ve just finished running a marathon as I do almost all the time at the moment, it feels like quite an achievement to get there. I couldn’t decide which photo to post as the main blip, so you have a few more in extras ........ they have really increased in numbers throughout the whole orchard and I think this is the best I’ve ever seen them ;-))

The person who manages the orchard is allowed to dig some of the orchids up that grow in the walkways and when they are finished flowering, has offered a few to village residents for their gardens - my name is on the list so I hope I’m lucky enough to get some ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.