Jay

Up early as I was working today. I was the reader for a lovely boy doing his Maths exam.  He finished really early so I took his paper in and we had a lovely chat. I'm with him again Wednesday morning. 
I called at the garden centre on my way home for a plant pot. I needed to repot my peace lily. I did a bit of pruning and whilst chopping at the geranium that are over I cut through the solar light lead... how very annoying and stupid of me. 
I had a lovely walk down the canal the first time in ages. I spotted this bird on the other side of the canal. At first I thought it was a duck but when I saw the blue on the wing, googled it and found it was a Jay. Not the best photo. I did take another one zooming in but chopped his head off, then he flew away! It's the first time I have seen one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.