River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Has She Gone MAD?

NO SHE HASN’T … just another little gardening experiment. 
I buy onions by the kilo and store them in a very cold garage. Once in a while I’ll find an onion which is sprouting, they get used as any other BUT today’s sprouting onion is getting a chance to grow outdoors and I’m hoping it will flower (for the pollinators!) then set seed for next year. Just an experiment :-))
My first job this morning was to clear all the tall plants which were providing the cat with a hiding place close to the bird feeder - we’re continuing with the feeding this year because weather has been erratic (the new Normal?) but a neighbourhood cat has caught a few birds and it’s heartbreaking.
I’ve been in the garden most of the day, which also discourages the cat.
Had to water all the pots, a few days of wind have dried the ground and there's no rain forecast until next weekend ...
Many of you will know me through Twitter, I joined in August 2011, today I have ONE THOUSAND FOLLOWERS, thank you to all of you - I follow you all because you are interesting and/or entertaining!! Xxx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.