Back to the charity shop after nearly 5 years!

This is a toy that  was given to my grandchildren when a few months old. The person who brought it told us it was from the local Fara  children's charity shop, she brought several things from there and a new toy for each of the twins!
This weekend I went through lots of toys we have at our house and this was in the pile to be returned to a charity shop.
It has worn well and still works fine, very good for manual dexterity for 2-3 year olds. Moving parts but no electronics.

Also I took along various old books and jigsaw puzzles which they have outgrown.

I went for the first time to my grandchildrens reception class and helped with ‘sewing’ today. They are making a simple ‘sun’ shape with yellow wool on hessian for their first attempt at ‘sewing’. They found it quite difficult but with help achieved the goal. Five children completed them today but I could only have two at one time as they did need lots of help. Another session planned for next week!

Off to Queens tennis tomorrow, no Andy Murray I’ve just heard he has dropped out. The last time I went in 2019 there was so much rain we saw no play all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.