Kingfisher Flyby

Even if you can spot a kingfisher, it's getting increasingly difficult to photograph them, as the the trees and riverbanks are a (beautiful) mass of green foliage. They plop from nowhere into the water then disappear straight back into the depths of the foliage. And sometimes they make their shrill call and dart up the river. I was pleased to get this 'nearly but not quite sharp' shot.

Summertime in my b&w journal

Another full day. I had the rest of the lavender planted before 9am (I've discovered that this is a lovely time to tackle such tasks, before it gets too warm). Then river - coffee with Monday friends - river - admin - relatives meeting at the care home followed by cheese and wine - quick visit to Mum - and finally home. No time for proper meals today but I didn't go hungry :))

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Summer Fun'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.