Blue

Our daughter's new garden has an immpresive hydrangea bush in the front garden. I was delighted to see today that the flowers are my favourite shade of blue.

Today I had every intention of painting a ceiling or two but the day was taken up with much more important activities including trips to a bank, a supermarket and a charity shop in the morning. At lunchtime I stopped at the DIY store to explore paint and tile colours and was delighted to meet my daughter there on the same mission so we were able to make decisions there and then. (largely plain white & more white, a girl after my own heart). Afterwards I looked out music and played a few tunes on my flute to prepare for tonight's online whistle class with GFW.  
I know that sounds odd but the whistle tutor is also a flute player and I usually go to her mixed instruments class when not hanging around the Black Isle redecorating a house. Later I watered the garden and did a lot of gardening with chemicals. Organic gardening methods have their place but not when tackling the bramble thicket and various pest and disease ridden plants trying to turn the boundary fence into a jungle. This evening's music class on ZOOM was the last of the term. Fortunately everyone except the tutor had to be muted so my lack of practice went unnoticed. I'm looking forward to playing live in a class with real people after the summer. Fingers crossed.

Plenty time tomorrow to resume painting operations.

https://gfw.scot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.