Twenty-one

Yet again this is a blip-cheat as this book was finished yesterday but Sunday blips are easier to come by than Monday ones. I’ve read - and enjoyed - other books by this author. Nothing too weighty but quite like Marian Keyes which is always a good thing.

Monday’s alarm was a bit of a shock to the system but Monday was quite straightforward. All of my Y11 teaching is done now so I am just supervising their revision until their last exam next Thursday. And I seem to be teaching Shakespeare to everyone else. A fairly lengthy team meeting, followed by a couple of jobs and then home via the shops to purchase cake for a meeting tomorrow. And Bailey has just been brought in at home ten from a garden where all the solar lights are lit but it’s still relatively light.

Just realised that I am two days ahead of my reading tally this time last year and book number twenty-two was by the same author as this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.