SkiMe

By SkiMe

Monday Penitence

Alternate title: Rain and Rapeseed

After debating with myself for the better part of 10 minutes, I finally convinced myself to go for a lunchtime ride under the risk of eminent rain. I decided on the mountain bike since I have just cleaned very well the road bike and the roads are wet. Oh, did I say that I had just cleaned the mountain bike too? haha, well, it did start to rain just 10 minutes into the ride, but at least a mountain bike is supposed to be dirty - even if only road grime from today.

I did the usual short road ride and was happy to more or less push the same speed as on the road bike - even after sipping on cask strength whiskey late into the night and working on a photo book in Blurb. So, I should really fly when I do actually get on the road bike next time.

I have blipped these fields several times, but this is the first for spring and with rapeseed in vibrant flower!

Last fall 1
Last fall 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.