Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

You learn something new every day...

I went to the hairdresser today and the salon I use is quite far away from where I live, but I get to drive past beautiful farms with horses grazing in the fields and also a very picturesque golf course that in the autumn has the best display of colours I have ever seen - so I don't mind the drive and besides, I have being going to the same stylist for 11 years now and don't trust anyone else!

I obviously thought I would have many opportunities for photos along the way but it is such a narrow, winding country road that there is no where to stop and park. So I came home feeling frustrated...but while out walking the dog I spied these beautiful little flowers, and just the other day when JazzyB posted a photo of some forget-me-nots I told her that I had never seen them before and I think she was very surprised. So, I think these are forget-me-nots and of course I have seen them before but as they are so tiny I thought they were weeds something else and certainly not the same flower as she had blipped. I also took some photos of some other blue flower that I don't know the name of, they looked like a small wild hyacinth. I had hoped to put both photos on one canvas to blip but I don't know how to do that in Photoshop...can anyone tell me an easy way to do that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.