Midnight Kaleidoscope

Midnight was sitting on the swing, when his eyes opened wide, and he looked towards the undergrowth. Intruder alert, his eyes said. I had my iPad in my hand because I was looking for a kaleidoscope possibility. So I quickly turned it on Midnight and caught one shot because he jumped down and disappeared into the dark vegetation.

This is just his right ear and right eye (so he now looks complete with two ears!

I don't know what is up with Mr Blackbird but he is being constantly chased all day long....by a female blackbird. And he is fleeing for his life. I cannot tell if this is his Mrs Blackbird from earlier this year, chasing him for maintenance, or if this is an admirer of his. But she is very persistent,  and all day long the airways above my garden are being crisscrossed by this chase. 

All the regular birdies and regular stray cats are all present and correct. Little Miss (teenage sparrow) is still flying with the Bluetit family.

And Midnight, I always feed all the cats and birds immediately I wake up in the morning before I make my cuppas, was sitting in the middle of my bungalow cleaning his face when I came back with my tea and coffee. He looked at me, "You did say I could come in, didn't you." And he continues cleaning himself, while I go back to bed with my cuppas. 

I get back into bed, and I can see the swing outside swinging, Midnight has got back outside on to the swing and is overseeing the cat diner while I write this post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.