Return

Back from our lovely break to a more usual day, although we did manage some brunch at Honeycomb & Co first.
I’d not slept well, so wasn’t sad not to have to get up to take A to an early shift as she’s not well. Having been brewing a cold she’s full of it today and ended up sleeping most of the day (but still no Covid…can hardly believe she’s still not succumbed given she’s worked in hospitals throughout the pandemic!).had an online meeting then over to Pollock Halls for a long set piece meeting where the only item I was there for had no questions on it so I felt there was precisely no reason to be there. I won’t be sad not to attend these again…propped on the edges of the meeting with laptop on knee trying to work whilst keeping an ear open in case we’re needed is not a great use of our time.
Home and chatted to A a bit then we slumped most of the evening, me tired from last night and her feeling poorly. Hey ho….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.