Poppy

By Poppy

Bunny!

It was time the hens were moved to a new patch of grass so I decided to do it this morning. Usually, it is no problem but today there was a strong, gusty wind and it took ages! 

The fine mesh got caught on every blessed bit of twig, stalk of dockan, tussock of grass. I stood it up and it was blown down before I could get the pegs into the ground. At one point I had an interesting mobius strip running round the perimeter of their enclosure! 

Thankfully I'd cleaned out the hen house first because by the time I was finished, I was completely exhausted!  Happy hens though. New bedding on the floor, fresh straw in their nest boxes and a nice big run to enjoy.

This baby bunny appeared and wasn't bothered by me and my antics at all! She calmly explored the area where the hens had been and stayed well out of Lottie's line of sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.