Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Vaccination

Yesterday had what I think was a tick attached to me. Normally not a problem to identify but a combination of scratching without thinking about it made it difficult to know. As I found out late last summer when doing my Covid vaccinations & getting my WHO vaccination passport checked out, my tick vaccine (only against FSME/TBE, not Lyme Disease) had run out a few years ago & I need a full 3 jab restart. At the time, dr didn't want to give me one as she had done wholeseries of important ones - tetanus, lung, etc.

So knowing the GP was on holiday from 10th, took the opportunity to do a quick dash. As a matter of interest, I recorded the event mainly on video. Here is the approximate timescale (I had turned on date/time stamp on photos).

Remember this was an unannounced GP visit on Friday morning with the practice closing at 11am for the weekend. I only have standard, normal German NHS health insurance. The GP is about 6km away in Erkheim. I can freely choose which GP I use on a daily basis. There are several closer.

10:39 set off in the car
10:46 arrived at GP
10:51 sitting in Dr's office after receptionist checked my vaccination passport & gave me a vial of tick vaccination from fridge.
11:02 Left Dr's office after:
1) Tick vaccine
2) Blood sample taken, I ought to do this 2-4 times a year but always forget!
3) Plaster put on one of my wood splitting wounds that had opened up when showering this morning!
4) Eye inspection & prescription for some drops
5) Prescription for a piece of equipment (ca €80 & will cost me €10) I want to try out

16 Minutes it total in the GP, And that on Friday before Half-term holiday starting today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.