Pure-bread dog

This is an emergency blip. Funny stuff. Delilah is not amused.

Today sure was a day. I had to take a short break from work to pick up Jill's car, which was changing songs on the radio and calling people every time she turned the wheel. She called it possessed. She later had to drive about an hour away to apply for our marriage license because in Maryland, you have to get the license in the county where you apply. Our elopement ceremony is in another county.

We had to find her divorce paperwork so we could get the license. We had moved it from one room to another. I found it on the table where I work. The cat had peed on it! Yuck! Why!?

Jill put the paperwork in a bag and left. She told me the clerk just had to look at the date on it. Sheesh. But now the license settled, and we're marching on toward Friday. I got the B&B settled in case we have to check in later because we're about three hours away from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.