Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Surprise

Just as I was about to set off for Memmingen to do some vital shopping, the phone rang and my ex-colleague, Tom from Munich was visiting the area later & if we could meet up. We haven't seen each other since at least 2019 and much has happened in the meantime.

I of course said yes but it could be as late as 6 pm. He was fine with that as he needed to visit a window supplier in Bad Wörishofen about 30km away & would then trundle over - he is in the process of doing a complete rebuild of an old 2nd house he bought a few years ago in Garmisch or to be politically correct Partenkirchen - the two village parts hate each other!, an ancient border dispute & enforced merger! These things take many generations to forget.

Well my shopping all went askew, I was still in Memmingen at 6pm & contacted him. He had of his own accord slowly driven to Ottobeuren, never having been there before & had been having a nice look around. I said I would love to meet him there for a decent beer & Döner.

And so that is what we did. Still only having one car, Angie drove me over & went for a walk with Luna while Tom & I caught up with all the private & business news. While sitting outside with the Döner, this young lady came from the next door lovely Pedro's Ice Cream café. Somehow didn't have the room for an ice cream myself  - it's delicious organic milk/cream made from local hay & fresh grass only dairy farm.

Turned into a great evening

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.