Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Coming home

I think I inadvertently gave you the impression on Saturday that I stayed overnight in the thatched cottage of yesterday's blips.  I didn't, it was just our main meet up point.  Actually I stayed with another cousin in the village of Chumleigh.  This is a house at the end of her street that I totally fell in love with.  Something to do with the tongue of grass sticking out into the road and the way it looked right down my cousin's street.  I took this shot walking to Sis's car on my way to the station.

I have to admit, I do like the thought of all the telegraph poles and catscradles of wires disappearing when phones go completely digital.

In extras is a shot taken on Exeter Station, one of my train-changing points.  I had a good journey home.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.