Torquay

We had to manage without electricity today. They've been putting in new poles over the past few weeks and today was the day that they were doing the wiring so we were up earlyish in order to get things done before we lost the power at 8.30. Marian went off for a hair appointment and then coffee with a friend and I went out for a ride on my bike. I was going to have a coffee out but instead came home and made it on the hob in my ancient Bialetti using hot water from a thermos to save energy. Makes a change.

We'd decided to go out for lunch and Marian fancied some fish so we went to Torquay to the Rockfish restaurant near the harbour and very good it was too. The power came back on at about 3.30, thank goodness.

Tomorrow I'll be hosting the Wide on Wednesday challenge and the (optional) theme I've chosen is 'Contrasting Colours' so I hope that will inspire you to go out for something wide (and colourful). Tag it widwed150622 and I'll look forward to going through the entries and choosing my favourite five for hearts and another five for Honourable Mentions for which you get no heart - just bragging rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.