It didn't hurt

She stuck a needle in me and did a great job. First attempt was successful, not always an easy job with me. Results tomorrow.

I tried to go to work again (like yesterday), but 5 minutes after the train left I had to replace my seat with the trains bathroom because I got sick again. Arrived in KL, stayed in the train (it's going back only a few minutes after arrival), locked myself in the bathroom again, got off and went straight to the doctor.
Could be I possibly had the 2nd bilious attack/colic in 2 weeks and I didn't recognise it as such. I thought it would be more painful, but I was told people are different and I'm obviously tough in taking pains (not for the first time I was told that - I've always considered myself the opposite).
Oh my. Tomorrow I'll know more. Feeling better already, but will be staying home the rest of the week. Which I'm thankful for, it will get very hot here and it's only one more workday. Thursday is a holiday and Friday is our companies annual outing to a vinegar production place with lots to drink and taste (just thinking about that makes me nauseous again).

18:55; 26°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.