Batchworth Lock

Rickmansworth is a very watery place; three rivers: Colne, Gade and Chess flow through the town, as well as there being several large lakes which were  created following  gravel extraction.  Then there is the  Great Union canal which passes through too. Our hotel (new Premier Inn) is just to the left of this photo of Batchworth Lock. I was impressed by the landscaping which has been done  around the hotel. It has been planted up with lavender,  rosemary, sage and other pollinator friendly plants.  
We went back to my mother's home for breakfast  with her  and my my sister and brother in law. Then we took them to a car hire depot  to
collect a car. In the afternoon martin and I drove back to Winchester.

Back blipping as we've had a few very busy, but enjoyable  days!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.