Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Where the Bee Sucks ...

Red clover, growing by the side of the road, where TM dropped me to walk the last mile and a bit home. 

 I'm being tyrannised by a watch, I have to get my 30 minutes exercise a day to close those rings ...  Sad that it takes an inanimate article of technology on my wrist to make me do what I know I should do, but can't summon the willpower to do it, well not every day.

We were on our way back from a trip to buy cat food. Douggie and Percy will not eat the current offering of dried stuff, and when we mixed it with one they like, they simply picked out the bits that they weren't going to eat and left it in the bottom of the bowl. 

So the Rescue Centre will be getting a donation of a large sack of cat food.

This morning I planted out some more of the stuff that is still in pots - dahlia seedlings and various perennials that were split earlier. They will be better off in the ground, given the temperatures forecast for the weekend. 

We're off to Surrey, where 31 degrees is expected. I'll have to dig out the warm climate wardrobe  - on second thoughts,  maybe I'll go shopping in Kingston, the Bentall Centre must have air-conditioning ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.