To Roman

Today I got the news about the young Ukrainian soldier who lost his life fighting for his country. 

I got to know Roman in a audio group on Twitter, he gave Barbro an interview for her documentary. I messaged with him during a period of time. On the 25.5 he sent me the last message. He said he will not be available for 72 hours because he was going back to the front.

Then after that I asked him if he was OK. He never answered me anymore.

I have been crying a lot. And the tears were not only about Roman, but for all the Ukrainian soldiers, women and men who are fighting for their freedom and loosing their lives. 

The tears were also for all the horrific things that have happened to women, children and even elderly people. All those lost lives and lost family members and friends. And for what?

We are sitting comfortably in our apartments while Ukraine is fighting for their freedom, the freedom of Europe, your country as well as mine.

When Hitler killed all those people in Germany what did people do to stop it? What are you going to do to stop this genocide in Ukraine?

I went to the forest and got lost. I found a star. I will dedicate this star for Roman and all the other lost Ukrainians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.