Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

Making a display of myself

So today some good things happened, although how much I'm responsible is questionable.

The wee post-it at the top of my monitor is a reminder of my grade for when I'm writing funding bids. I never remember this.

The main thing on screen is Switch converting WAV files to MP3 files. Completed versions of audio files have just been delivered, so it's now my task to enable our audience to hear them. This is a long-awaited milestone in one of my projects. I hope it pleases at least one of my readers. (This person knows who he/she is!)

In the same project, I think I entertained one of my participants today.

I finally caught up with my German teacher today. (I've been away, and then overcommitted.) We had a lovely conversation - well the content was lovely but my spoken German was, er, lacking. I won't see her again for a few weeks: she's going on holiday and then travelling for family reasons. But she is always uplifting - vielen Danke Fräulein K! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.