Sleeping Beauty

But she awakened, and we laughed, and laughed, and laughed. 

This morning my good lady and I went to town to deliver a pile of paperwork to our solicitors that took most of the day yesterday to read, digest, complete and sign.

Then we did some shopping, then I went to the petrol station to top up my old Ford with diesel. Shocking. 

Then we came home, had a light lunch and got the house ready for our buyers to come for a second viewing. With parents. 

I think it was OK and they made all the right noises. We are still on track, fingers crossed. 

Then I went out with S, a friend and rampant petrol head. Ostensibly to top up the Cat with fuel. But we ended up in the Pigot at Pattingham for a most convivial evening, and I learned a lot that I didn't know already. The moral of the story is never judge a book by its cover. 

Then we put the top down and came home, a little too quickly. 

And like kids we laughed, and laughed, and laughed. S, a successful business man has many challenging issues on a daily basis. I found his softer side tonight, I like him and feel a certain sympathy for his situation, which is too personal to divulge here. But he clearly needed to talk. Glad I was able to help. 

A good day overall. And thank you to everyone who joined in the fun last night. My blip was not something you would want anywhere near you.. Despite its pretty appearance it is a fancy device for  cleaning the WC. Blue loo flush, for a cleaner pan! 

I do hope no one  has gargled with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.