Coffee heart

After all the joy of the weekend was brought back to Earth this morning at a funeral for one of the nurses I used to work alongside. She had had cancer for one year but always remained positive and cheerful! She was an absolute treasure. Whilst at the crem I went to visit the grave of a friend's son. Was surprised and delighted to find that there were fresh flowers on the grave. I think jane told me that one of his friends visited often! There is a beautiful view over Dartmoor from the bench they donated.

The funeral was at 10.00 and I had to get a taxi and had no breakfast so after getting the bus into town I was hungry and went to Costa for Mac and cheese and a flat white, unexpectedly free as I had won one! I hadn’t noticed that the heart gets bigger as you sip! I always ask if they have cinnamon to add to it but apparently they are not senduping it to them anymore! Worldwide shortage? Who knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.