Time After Thyme

If you're lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you, I'll be waiting
Time after time
If you're lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you, I will be waiting
Time after time
Time after time
-Cyndi Lauper

The thyme in the herb bed is blooming profusely but it was too breezy to capture it in situ  so I picked a few sprigs and brought them inside to play around, thinking I might try something artsy, but when I set the small vase down next to the clock, the title jumped out at me. I know, it doesn't really make much sense but sometimes artistic license is all I've got....

After the long drive to Santa Barbara my back was killing me,  but Jonelle, my physical therapist put me back together again. Then I had a facial from my friend Gail and just about floated out of there afterward. 

Never mind a new mattress. I think I need to buy a fitted couch like she has....

Tomorrow I will finish Dana's Christmas present...a nice wool throw just in time for the hot summer weather. I think I'm still playing catch up after two years of hibernation. In fact, sometimes I think I'm still in hibernation, but then I think back to the days when we were washing our groceries, hoarding toilet paper, distilleries making hand sanitizer and receiving deliveries from the grandson who left things on the porch....

Things have gotten better....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.