#SofieShofies (Shoefie) *

Overwhelmed with a long list of "To Do" however, I do my best to endure since I have no right to complain as we always have food, family, nature, fast wifi (intermittent but still fast) and lots of space. It is Day 380 on Strava, that is more than a year of movement, and since it appears that we will not be looking for a replacement for Ate M (who is equivalent to at least 10 people: she used to be Mama's caretaker/Thor's "ally"/"sitter"/gardener/cacao harvester/Mama's companion watching the noon time shows, and the seemingly neverending "Ang Probinsyano."/she used to be the one who plants our upo, talong (eggplant), kalabasa (squash), and she also patiently uproots the weeds in our backyard with her hands even if she does not really need to* Now, there's only five people in our household (Gramps, Gramma, B, T and myself) plus Chew (our puppy, now a dog who is now sometimes adorable but also annoying at times. He looks at me with puppy dog eyes whenever he sees me eating, I give some to him and then walks away if he does not like it. I then have to clean his "mess"/leftovers because if I don't, Gramps will then either get mad or clean the mess himself. 
***
Funniest line I heard from T yesterday: 
P(i)a: Are you still mad at me. 
T: Yes.
P: Is it because I told you that you are not the smartest? 
T: Yes. 
P: Can you let it go? How long would it take you to forgive me? 
T: In a second. 
****
It is past 10 in the morning here. Got to get back to that list. Here's to you choosing light today. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.