Up near the tree top

Had the morning off to take S to an appointment. The afternoon involved a couple of ZOOM interviews. The first went well , although afterwards everything became confused with my laptop. Got the iPad set to do the assessment, only for the patient to declare loudly and with marked annoyance that she had told her keyworker she did not want to be seen by AVL. I had to discourage the key worker from insisting that the patient sit down and talk to me. Of course she has the right to say no to AVL, especially when she hasn't seen me before.

That then left me with an early finish, and allowed a run in sunny weather. Between heavy showers. Running down Rimutaka Place, I could hear a Tui singing in a tree with bright red flowers. It took a while, but I finally saw it as it hopped around, always behind branches, twigs, leaves. 

Knowing I was never going to get a full body shot, I zoomed in on the head, and am rather pleased with the anthropomorphised look of surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.