Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Girl, you'll be a woman soon.

Yesterday evening I went to a wedding reception; the grooms looked perfect together, at one point facing each other and holding hands; unaware that their outline formed a heart-shape (IMHO anyway). I captured that fleeting moment on camera.
They'll go to the moon and back for each other, and I hope they take time to swing on the stars on the way.
Together with my colleagues, I danced for hours. The night seemed too short somehow, but I went to bed with a smile on my face. We had fun.

This afternoon I went for a walk through town, first stop, this statue. I've blipped her before. She fascinates and intrigues me; a Midwich Cuckoo/Dr. Who victim rolled into one. Innocent, and seemingly frozen in time; she'll never grow old.
In short: another piece of local art that captivates me.
By the way, the daffodills strewn at her feet were already there. An unknowing artistic touch, laid there by an unknown person or persons.

After that I sauntered up to the station to meet Regine. It was a glorious afternoon so we sat in the garden, drinking tea and philosophizing. We cooked a delicious meal together (lots of garlic, yum!), watched a completely frivolous film and had hoot. I don't think either of us will ever truly grow up :)
Unsuspectingly, our original plans had been changed, but luckily we're pretty adept at making up new ones as we go along ;)

Here's a cracking song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.