*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The Bee and me

We lost our little Holly Bee last night. It was sudden and shocking.

She was mum's dog but felt like my own. I think everyone felt like that about her. She was one of the family.

We feel like our hearts have been broken. In many ways we revolved around her... she loved us unconditionally, made us laugh, comforted us, got us outside, even on the darkest of days, like the morning of dad's funeral... she kept us all going through some rough times in recent years.

At the moment I can't even process that I'll never cuddle her again. That I won't hear her scratching at my bedroom door at mum's to jump up on the bed. And I know if I looked through my clothes here I'd find one of her hairs... even if it's something I'd never even worn at my mum's.

Going to miss her so bloody much.

Turning commenting off for a little while. Hope you understand xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.