Pho Time

Today we flew to Cairns in North Queensland where we hired a car and drove the 60km further north to Port Douglas.
We initially booked to come here in 2020 to use a travel credit but that was postponed to 2021. Another lockdown forced us to rebook again and we are finally here :-)
The town developed out of the mining industry but seems to be predominantly a tourist destination these days.
Some parts are a bit upmarket for our taste but we found a nice restaurant strip with some modestly priced eateries.
I thought it colourful enough for RockArea’s wide challenge of contrasting colours.

The extra is a guy I spotted at the airport and I said I hoped he would sit in front of me, which he duly did providing a handy hairstyle blip :-)
And with contrasting colours.

The weather is a lovely 28C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.