On golden pond

Lots of activity on the pond this morning when I was walking Indie, A fabulous vibrant blue bodied male was flying over the pond, a couple of females (Four-spotted Chaser?) vying for attention. I just wanted him to land nearby so that I could use him for today's Wide Wednesday blip #contrastingcolours, but it was'nt to be, & I could'nt hang about for too long as Mum & I went off to visit Bavers,  a good friend of ours for coffee & cake. She loves her plants as do I, & Mum, so a walk around her garden although not huge was full of interesting plants, most with stories as to where & how they came to be in her garden. It was wonderful. I took her 4 plants, a Morning Glory, a pot of Salvia with bight red flowers, a pot of Acidanthera, & a large pot of Marmaris pelargonium, plus a big bunch of flowers & card for her birthday which is on Friday. She gave some plants for my Rowcroft sale this Saturday plus a Rose 'Veilchenblau'  she'd grown from a cutting. HAPPY DAYS!
Got in trouble for being out so long ................. I'm 67 years of age not a child. GRHHH!

Thanks to Rockarea for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.