Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tulips. For a change...

Our visitors departed for the warmer climes of Jersey this morning. But I must say, I think they had the best weather they've ever had here. Most successful.

I felt a bit of a sore throat coming on last night and this morning, so bunged on the washing, waved goodbye to the worker and the visitors, and popped back to bed for the day.

I've played Scrabble on the iPad until I got annoyed with the 'words' it kept coming up with. Also watched a couple of things on iPlayer - enjoyed Bill Bailey's programme on Alfred Wallace, where he travels to Indonesia and Borneo.

I've just got up this evening to do a blip - there are plenty of gorgeous tulips around the house and these ones caught my eye in the sunlight.

I'm off back to bed now. At least the general public have been safe to go about their business today, without me creeping up on them and taking photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.