Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Spirea

Wildish, in a neighbours unloved border!

An interesting day, took the dressing off my hand today, after the specified one week and it's still a bit red and sore.  Part of one of the stitches has been left behind, but I'm hoping it will be pushed off by the new skin below.

Carers Advisory Meeting this morning and then Social Care User Group this afternoon.  They wanted one of the team to be the chair, and at the first meeting we had all introduced ourselves.  I was a little surprised to have three nominations and then subsequently elected!  There is an administrator for minutes, agendas etc. so it won't be too bad.  Thankfully last time I suggested a vice chair, but that ended up being an equal split between the two.  I suggested we all work together as a team of three to support the development which was well received.  Myself plus one other will also attend project management meetings and programme board meetings.  The later will include senior people in social care (that's what I was told) so hopefully good opportunities to raise issues at the right level!

Chilled out this evening with guitar practice (my song this week is For You Blue by The Beatles) and then a lovely meditation with my favourite lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.