Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

The Green Room - Patio Heater

Oh hello!! We both had a slightly unexpected encounter when I tried to move our patio heater a couple of weeks ago. I thought I'd got there early enough this year to put it in a suitable blipping position but no I was beaten to it as they were already constructing a nest of fallen leaves.

Today wanting what I thought mistakenly was going to be a quick blip turned into a complicated scenario. The heater is about 4 foot away from the breeze house which has it's canvas windows tied down still because of the weather and poking a lens out you would have thought would be easy peesy! Let me asure you it wasn't purely because by being near the nest the view down the lens was small and you couldn't see him coming. Believe me I tried every hidden angle (I knew those yoga positions would come in useful) so a split second reaction was called for. Leaving the nest seemed to be even more problematic as he was flying straight out without warning. He did pause here and oh yes, I was not as clever as I had thought; he had spotted me but I missed countless shots and one really good one but the camera's red light was on! BLIP!

Updates:
Eggs - in the crane nest at Slimbridge zilch.
Giant eggs - here having been out of the night rain but with the heat in the conservatory, the aerobic balls have expanded and are cracking - starting to feel like a mother hen wafting cold air around them - it is spring tho'.
Rescued frogspawn - carried by hand home has hatched in the pond - Way Hey!
Goldfish - I didn't know had even survived the hot summer have suddenly appeared and are eating the frogspawn - swings and roundabouts!

Green room definition: 'a waiting room before and after a performance,' seems to sum it up here in this case? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.