Calla Lily

Hot, but not nearly as hot as yesterday thank goodness. Still it was hot enough that it was yet another day of me hiding inside.

I spent my day watching The Queen’s Gambit and bead weaving more Star Glow ornaments.

In the late afternoon I took some cold Gatorade over to Joey, who had been power washing Jim’s house. At the same time, I let Troy out to pee and played fetch, then fed him his dinner.

I was just about to get into bed when I was exchanging some texts with Jim and it was brought to my attention that he had some prescriptions that needed picked up before the pharmacy closed for the day.

I quickly dressed and drove to the pharmacy, picked up his medicine, went to his house and put the medicine on the counter for when he got home. While there, I let Troy out to pee again then headed home and to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.