Earlier that Same Evening

Across to the Care Home to see my mother.  A perceptible change is coming over her and she’s gradually losing interest.  However, there was an enlightening moment.  Just as I left her room I met, for the first time, the young lady chiropodist.  We went back in my Mum’s room and (because her hearing isn’t too sharp) I announced ‘Mum, here’s the chiropodist’.  She replied ‘Good, I’ve been having toothache for the last few days!’.  AS they used to say in the News of the World – I made my excuses and left.
 
Back home I battled with a weel kent utility provider.   And kept in touch with Bunty and Sue about a potential expedition tomorrow.
 
The part of the Current Mrs Creel is being played by Vivien Heilbron, the part of Iain@Creel by Dennis Lawson.  Viewers in Devon have their own programme.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.