Rescue mission

Well…….in the middle of preparing lunch for friends and suddenly there’s a great fuss in the kitchen with lots of squawking! I look round to see two kits with a little blue tit fledgling! I grabbed the cats ( one under the arms and the other by the tail and put them outside ). Then caught the unharmed fledgling. Quick change - let cats in while I cradle fledgling in cupped hands , dash out , shut cats inside this time. 
Having placed the wee bird in the tree it promptly flew out , landed on my chest and proceeded to try and climb up to my shoulder :):) 
I finally found it a home in the clematis and left it for about 30 minutes by which time it had flown away . My good deed for the day - and actually a lovely little time of communication with a natural creature. Made my day.
Oh and lunch was a great success too - we actually managed to eat al fresco. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.