YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Daisy, Daisy…….

Sorted out a supermarket order this morning, and then caught the bus to Keighley.  Arrived earlier than I expected so did some shopping before I went for my eye appointment.  The optician said that the vision in my right eye which had the cataract surgery and lens was “brilliant”.  I don’t need new glasses and I don’t have to return for 18 months.  I asked about my left eye which under certain conditions streams and then gets sore and swollen and gives me a headache.  She checked for dry eye and then found a patch on the cornea which is scarred and which she thinks might be causing the problem.  She asked if I’d had an injury, but I couldn’t think of anything.  She recommended some (expensive!) eye drops just for that eye, so will give them a whirl.  Caught 2 buses home and then as it was only a short time before meeting friends for a drink I sat in the park to wait before wandering up to the local - spotted these almost twin daisies.  Lovely to be able to sit outside in the sunshine for once!  I’ve added the extras which I missed off Tuesday’s Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.