Great idea

I know it's not a new idea but I hadn't thought of doing it myself. With this very dry, and getting very hot, period. Marlane suggested I put bottles in the garden to give a steady feed of water to plants. 
I had two plastic milk bottles in the recycling box so got them out, drilled a hole in the top, after re-inflating them first as I always squash tins and plastic bottles, as I wanted the feed to be slow. Used a large drill bit, about 1/4 the size of the milk bottle top.
Cut a section out of the bottom so I can fill them without taking them out of the ground.
I've put both at each side of the large hydrangea as it seems to be the plant that gets most affected by dry, hot, weather.

The Extra is for Julie (Julez). Near us there is the Coney Hill Fish and Chip Shop. Excellent fish and chips, unlike the one closest to us, and a great deal cheaper. Yet to try them but I thought I'd see if I could find the opening times.
Just wonder why they didn't just put "Thursday to Tuesday 12-2 / 5-8:30 / closed on Wednesday"
Seems a bit long winded to put each individual day but at least it's clear I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.