Stepping back

Definitely feels like the clock’s ticking now….
Started the day with an online meeting because J’s train from Dundee was cancelled (just the start of the upcoming train chaos I fear). We spent quite a lot of time on handover/final meeting sort of chat.
After that had a very satisfying time emptying my inbox (yay!) and should be able to keep it under control now for these last few weeks given we’re getting close to the holiday period.
Had quite a long chat with C at lunchtime, getting to grips with her new role a bit and needing some TLC and a friendly ear. Hope I helped…of course it’s easier when I won’t be tangled in the dynamics and personalities myself, so it made me yet more conscious of the changes ahead and the feeling of stepping away. That was emphasised further by going to a thank you and goodbye party for a colleague (the embarrassed one looking down in he photo!) who was demitting from a long held role…
Some speeches and chat, nice to see people I haven’t seen for a while but a slightly daunting feel of how this will feel for me in a few weeks.
Home and made some supper then caught up on Repair Shop and Sewing Bee TV that I missed last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.