Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Not quite down south

Waved off my cousin this morning after 'opening up the shop' for her. Depsite a promising start weather-wise, it's been mainly cloudy and we had rain when I took the boys out.

I've passed the 3rd module of my cosmetic formulation diploma (facial skincare) and now it's on to 'rest of body excluding haircare' - that's not their title for the module, I just can't remember it :)

Dad having some further issues today, we still don't know if they will take the risk with the operation or try and delay a bit longer. Have booked flights home next week, whatever happens, it'll be good to see him and apparently he was really pleased when he found out. Because of Covid, and Depsite two trips down already, I still haven't seen him since all this started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.