stuartjross

By stuartjross

@Shooglenifty

I was on site at Kemp today. The goalposts are being shifted on the engineers and this demands further zones of topo survey.

I had a funny firmware update to perform on a GNSS (GPS) receiver when I got home in the evening. It is accessed via a phone browser and its built in wifi. Considering very few people would even know what the device is, let alone try and hack in to it and change a setting, it is protected by an excessive amount of security steps including a forced password change before I could progress. I tried 1111, 1234 then short names preceded with dollar signs or stars but apparently my memorable codes weren't strong enough and I had to keep on adding characters then introducing upper case letters too..

There was something popped up on my PC screen just at that moment so I used that. You'll never guess what I came up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.