jojobunny

By jojobunny

The Morning After

I am wondering how many people went out last night to photograph the Lyrid meteor shower?
I was one, along with a friend. We heard there would be a good amount of meteors shooting throught the skies, early this morning. As I was driving to our meeting place, I saw a falling star ahead of me. I was excited, because I have never photographed a meteor before. So, before the morning dove coos, before the morning paper arrived, at the peak of the wee hours, we were there. Sitting in the middle of a beautiful field, surrounded by mountains, looking up with cameras ready to capture that streak across the sky from the meteors.
It was cold, hovering about 28 degrees! What stars that were visible began to fade with a thin layer of clouds. We realized that our chances of seeing the meteors were diminishing , along with the stars. We never saw one!
But, we witnessed a beautiful sunrise instead. It was not a lost cause after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.